Best of the Bay 2017 Voting Is Open!

mad Theatre of Tampa — as well many members of the mad Theatre family — have been nominated in various categories in Creative Loafing‘s 2017 Best of the Bay Awards! Listed below are the nominees from mad Theatre’s 2016-2017 season. We hope you’ll consider casting your votes for our family of actors, directors, and production engineers! Also listed below are mad Theatre of Tampa alumni who were nominated for their 2017 performances outside of mad Theatre.

mad Theatre 2017 Nominees

Best Instrumentalist
Burt Rushing (Drum Set in Company)

Best Local Actress
DeAnna McMahan (Sarah in Company)
Francesca Jay (Joanne in Company)
Lindsay Yarbrough (April in Company)

Best Local Choreographer
Anthony Paul Gilkinson (Company)

Best Local Lighting Designer
Anthony Vito (Company)

Best Local Stage Director
Anthony Paul Gilkinson (Company)
D.J. Holt (Company)

Best Local Theater Production
Company (mad Theatre)

Best Performing Arts Center
The Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Best Theater Company
mad Theatre

Other mad Theatre Family Nominees

Best Local Actor
Hippie Griswold
Marcus Blake
Michael Silvestri
Topher Warren

Best Local Actress
Lauren Buglioli
Melissa Doell

Best Local Choreographer
Jarrett Koski

Best Local Vocalist
Heather Lynn Mendoza
Karli Marie Gundersen

"Best Community Theatre Company"

2014 & 2015

Contact Us

mad Theatre of Tampa, Inc.
P.O. Box 8417
Tampa, FL 33674


Follow Us