Broadway World Regional Awards 2018 Voting Is Open!

mad Theatre of Tampa — as well many members of the mad Theatre family — has been nominated in various categories for Broadway World‘s 2018 Regional Awards! Listed below are the nominees from mad Theatre of Tampa. We hope you’ll consider casting your votes for our family of actors, directors, and production engineers!

Please note: You must enter an e-mail address to vote, and you may only vote once per e-mail address.

mad Theatre Nominees

Best Community Theatre Company
mad Theatre of Tampa

Best Director/Musical (local)
Clareann Despain (American Idiot)
James Faurote (Disaster!)
Tony Gilkinson (It Shoulda Been You)

Best Actress in a Musical (local)
Anna Morris (Disaster!)
Anna Morris (It Shoulda Been You)
Francesca Guanciale Jay (It Shoulda Been You)
Heather Lynn Mendoza (It Shoulda Been You)
Melissa Doell (Disaster!)

Best Choreographer (local)
Jarrett Koski (It Shoulda Been You)
Kelly King (American Idiot)

Best Costume Design
Deborah Lastinger (It Shoulda Been You)
Meli Mossey (American Idiot)

Best Musical (local)
American Idiot
It Shoulda Been You

Best Musical Director (local)
Tim Flores (American Idiot)
Tim Flores (It Shoulda Been You)

Best Actor in a Musical (local)
Donald B. Holt, Jr. (It Shoulda Been You)
Doug Buffaloe (American Idiot)
Jeff Watson (It Shoulda Been You)
Justin Batten (Disaster)
Michael Silvestri (It Shoulda Been You)

Best Scenic Design (local)
Dwayne A Cline (Disaster!)
Dwayne A Cline (It Shoulda Been You)

Best Lighting Design
Anthony Vito (Disaster!)
Anthony Vito (American Idiot)
Anthony Vito (It Shoulda Been You)

"Best Community Theatre Company"

2014, 2015, & 2017

Contact Us

mad Theatre of Tampa, Inc.
P.O. Box 8417
Tampa, FL 33674


Follow Us